## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**



## COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ

**GOVERNMENTAL CENTER** 

701 OCEAN STREET SANTA CRUZ, CALIFORNIA 95060-4069

(408) 454-2200

ATSS 564-2200

1/12/99

FAX (408) 454-3262

TDD (408) 454-2123

JANET K. BEAUTZ FIRST DISTRICT

WALTER J. SYMONS SECOND DISTRICT

MARDI WORMHOUDT THIRD DISTRICT

RAY BELGARD FOURTH DISTRICT

JEFF ALMQUIST

AGENDA:

January 4, 1999

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County of Santa Cruz 701 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

> NOMINATION OF CHAIRPERSON AND RE:

> > VICE CHAIRPERSON FOR CALENDAR YEAR 1999

Dear Members of the Board:

It is the Board's practice to select a new Chairperson and Vice Chairperson at the first meeting of each calendar year. Accordingly, I would submit the following nominations:

Supervisor Jeff Almquist Chairperson -Vice Chairperson - Supervisor Walt Symons

Sincerely,

JAMET K. BEAUTZ, Supervisor

First District

JKB:ted

1245A1