

County of Santa Cruz

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

701 OCEAN STREET, SUITE 500, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4069 (831) 454-2200 FAX: (831) 454-3262 TDD: (831) 454-2123

JANET K. BEAUTZ FIRST DISTRICT WALTER J. SYMONS SECOND DISTRICT MARDI WORMHOUDT THIRD DISTRICT TONY CAMPOS FOURTH DISTRICT JEFF ALMQUIST FIFTH DISTRICT

AGENDA: 1/25/00

January 19, 2000

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County of Santa Cruz 701 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

RE: 2000 AGENCY, COMMITTEE AND COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

Dear Members of the Board:

Attached is a list of proposed appointments of members of the Board of Supervisors to various agencies, committees and commissions for calendar year 2000. I recommend that the Board approve the appointments indicated and direct the Clerk of the Board to notify each agency of the Board's action.

Sincerely,

moude brdi

MARDI WORMHOUDT, Chair Board of Supervisors

MW:ted

cc: Clerk of the Board

07294A6

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS - AGENCY, COMMITTEE AND COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS - 2000

Supervisor Jan Beautz - First District

Advisory Council - Area Agency on Aging Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments Board of Directors California Council on Criminal Justice - Region M Board California State Association of Counties Board of Directors City-County Library System Joint Powers Board Library Financing Authority Local Agency Formation Commission (Alternate) Mobile Home Commission (Liaison) Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary Task Force Santa Cruz County Criminal Justice Council Santa Cruz County Sanitation District Board of Directors Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission (Representing Private Operators) Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors

Supervisor Walt Symons - Second District

Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments Board of Directors (Alternate) Interagency Children's Services Coordination Council Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District Pajaro River Management Plan Advisory Committee (Alternate) Resource Conservation and Development Sponsors Council Board of Directors Santa Cruz County Mental Health Advisory Board Santa Cruz County Sanitation District Board of Directors Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission Treasury Oversight Commission

Supervisor Mardi Wormhoudt - Third District

Advisory Council - Area Agency on Aging Citizenship Task Force Community Action Board Cultural Council Board of Directors Environmental Health Appeals Commission Hazardous Materials Appeals Commission Immigration Policy Task Force Integrated Waste Management Local Task Force Local Agency Formation Commission Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary Task Force Santa Cruz-Monterey County Managed Medical Care Commission Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission Supervisor Tony Campos - Fourth District

Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments Board of Directors California State Association of Counties Board of Directors (Alternate) Citizenship Task Force Conference and Visitors Council Board of Directors Four County Agricultural Worker Housing Task Force Immigration Policy Task Force Integrated Waste Management Local Task Force Local Agency Formation Commission Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District Pajaro River Management Plan Advisory Committee

Suwervisor Jeff Almquist - Fifth District

Children and Families Commission Remote Access Network Committee Santa Cruz City/County Library Joint Powers Board Santa Cruz County Criminal Justice Council Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors Santa Margarita Groundwater Basin Advisory Committee

<u>Chairperson</u>

City Selection Committee (Liaison) Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors Agenda Committee

07294A6