

County of Santa Cruz

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

701 OCEAN STREET, SUITE 500, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4069 (831) 454-2200 FAX: (831) 454-3262 TDD: (831) 454-2123

JANET K. BEAUTZ FIRST DISTRICT WALTER J. SYMONS SECOND DISTRICT

MARDI WORMHOUDT THIRD DISTRICT TONY CAMPOS FOURTH DISTRICT

JEFF ALMQUIST FIFTH DISTRICT

AGENDA: 1/9/01

January 2, 2001

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County of Santa Cruz 701 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

RE: SELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2001

Dear Members of the Board:

In accordance with the Board's practice of selecting a new Chair and Vice Chair each calendar year, I would like to offer the following nominations for calendar year 2001:

Chair - Supervisor Tony Campos Vice Chair - Supervisor Jan Beautz

Sincerely,

MARDI WORMHOUDT, Supervisor

Jardi Normhouds

Third District

MW:ted

2314A3