

County of Santa Cruz

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

701 OCEAN STREET, SUITE 500, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4069 (831) 454-2200 FAX: (831) 454-3262 TDD: (831) 454-2123

JANET K. BEAUTZ FIRST DISTRICT ELLEN PIRIE SECOND DISTRICT MARDI WORMHOUDT THIRD DISTRICT TONY CAMPOS FOURTH DISTRICT

JEFF ALMQUIST FIFTH DISTRICT

AGENDA: 9/11/01

September 6, 2001

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County of Santa Cruz 701 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

RE: ALTERNATE TO ASSOCIATION OF MONTEREY BAY AREA

GOVERNMENTS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dear Members of the Board:

Due **to** our various schedules and the issues involved, it would be more convenient for Supervisor Wormhoudt to be the alternate for the Santa Cruz County representatives on the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments (AMBAG) Board of Directors rather than myself.

I would therefore recommend that Supervisor Wormhoudt be appointed to be the Board's alternate member to the AMBAG Board of Directors.

Very truly yours

ELLEN PIRIE, Supervisor

Second District

EP:ted

cc: Supervisor Wormhoudt

Supervisor Beautz

AMBAG

2746A2

47.1