

County of Santa Cruz

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

701 OCEAN STREET, SUITE 500, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4069 (831) 454-2200 FAX: (831) 454-3262 TDD: (831) 454-2123

JANET K. BEAUTZ ELLE FIRST DISTRICT SECOND

ELLEN PIRIE SECOND DISTRICT MARDI WORMHOUDT THIRD DISTRICT TONY CAMPOS FOURTH DISTRICT

JEFF ALMQUIST FIFTH DISTRICT

0113

AGENDA: 2/26/02

February 13, 2002

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County of Santa Cruz 701 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

RE: APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATE TO AMBAG BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dear Members of the Board:

As Board members will recall, on September 11, 2001, the Board took action to appoint Supervisor Wormhoudt to serve as the Board's alternate to the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments (AMBAG) Board of Directors. In preparing the list of Board member agency, committee and commission assignments for calendar year 2002, it had been my intention that Supervisor Wormhoudt would continue to serve as the alternate. However, due to an oversight on the list approved by the Board on January 15, 2002, that appointment did not take place. Accordingly, I recommend that the Board appoint Supervisor Wormhoudt as our alternate to the AMBAG Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

and Ben

JANET K. BEAUTZ, Chairperson Board of Supervisors

JKB:ted

cc: AMBAG

2949A6