## **COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ**

## MEMORANDUM

Date: September 25,2006

To: Housing Advisory Commission

From: Carlos Landaveny, Housing Planner

Re: Election of Chair and Vi-Chair for 2006

The HAC By-laws stipulate that the terms of office for Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson shall begin on April 1<sup>st</sup> each year. Candidates have in the past been chosen in order of District. This past year Chairperson Sheri Damon and Vice-Chairperson Andy Schiffrin represented District 2 and District 3. For 2006 the Chairperson traditionally would be chosen from District 3 and the Vice-Chair from District 4.

District 3 Commissioners: Andy Schiffrin (current Vice-Chair) District 4 commissioners: Carl Sprague

Commissioners shall elect a Chair and Vice-Chair for 2006.

6