COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ

Planning Department

MEMORANDUM

Date: April 27, 2016

To: Housing Advisory Commission

From: Carlos Landaverry, Housing Specialist

Re: Election of Officers

The HAC By-laws stipulate that the terms of office for the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson shall begin on April 1st each year. In the past, HAC officers have been chosen in order of District. Currently, the Chairperson, Kent Washburn, represents District 5, and Vice-Chairperson, Bryan Chambers, also represents District 5. For 2016 the Chairperson traditionally would be chosen from District 1 and the Vice-Chair from District 2. Should the Commission decide to elect new officers in order of District, following is a list of commissioners representing Districts 1 and 2.

District 1 Commissioners: Dean Lundholm

District 2 Commissioners: Anthony "Bud" Carney

Tom Honig