## **COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ**

## Planning Department

## MEMORANDUM

Date:January 31, 2007To:Housing Advisory CommissionFrom:Carlos Landaverry, Housing PlannerRe:Election of Chair

As you know, Andy Schiffrin resigned affective January 1, 2007 and has left his position as Chair of the Commission vacant. HAC can choose to elect a Chairperson now or wait until the March HAC meeting to elect new officers for the 2007 year.

The HAC By-laws stipulate that the terms of office for Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson shall begin on April 1<sup>st</sup> each year. In the past, candidates have been chosen in order of District. Currently, the Chairperson position is vacant, and Vice-Chairperson, Carl Sprague, represents District **4**. For 2007 the Chairperson traditionally would be chosen from District **4** and the Vice-Chair from District 5.

| District 3 Commissioners: | Adeline Davis                     |
|---------------------------|-----------------------------------|
| District 4 Commissioners: | Carl Sprague (current Vice-Chair) |
| District 5 Commissioners: | Liz Taylor-Selling<br>Jay Averill |

Commissioners shall soon elect a Chair and Vice-Chair for 2007.